top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSophia h

Mommy and Me

Hey lovelies, today I am going to be telling you guys about a very special person in my life. My mother Maryanne. Words can not describe how much I love my mom. Ever since our lives changed dramatically when we found out I was sick my mom became Mama Bear and needs to take care of her little cubby bear. There is nothing that this woman would not do for me. She is there whenever I need a shoulder to cry on, or when I need to just rant about life. She has always been honest with me and makes sure that I am prepared for whatever comes my way, wether it is good or bad. Ever since I was little she has always worked so hard to keep me and my brother educated and have a roof over our heads and food and water in our stomachs. Always putting our needs before hers. She was there for every school performance when I was little. I remember I would be on stage with my class performing and I would look in the crowd and try to find her, when I finally spotted her all of my fear and nervousness would go away because I knew that I had her strength and her support with me. Whether I wanted to be an athlete or a singer or a cheerleader I always know thatI have her support and love with me no matter what. My mother is just such a gorgeous and beautiful person to me, inside and out. To be able to get through this tough time in our lives takes a lot of strength and determination and faith. And sometimes when I feel like giving up she is always there to lift me up and help me to keep pushing and make it to the next day. I have told my mom that our lives are gonna be different and more crazy than other peoples regular lives, and she said that it is ok as long as we have eachother we can get through anything. Now let me tell you about what happens when Mama Bear comes out. When Mama Bear comes out there is no stopping her. She is fierce and strong and passionate and will always and forever protect her family and her cubby bears. When I say you do not want to mess with Mama Bear I mean it. WARNING DO NOT MESS WITH MAMA BEAR!! She is truly the light of my life and as beautiful as the suns rays. She is smart beyond words and compassionate. I have no clue how she stays so strong during this chapter of our lives, but she never gives up and never lets me give up. She gives me strength and love and I could not thank her enough for giving possibly the best life ever in my opinion. All in all I truly believe that all mothers are special in their own way and we should all treat them like the true queens they are. Also when I become famous she is totally gonna be my Momager!!



205 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Words on Sophia

One of my jobs at the school I work for is to edit the letters of recommendation teachers write to help students gain entrance into some of the best colleges in the country. I do about 800 of them a y

Hero of a thousand stories.

This is Sophia's mom. I wrote this a few days ago about my hero. I did not include everyone whom Sophia wanted to thank because that would literally take all day. Sophia passed yesterday @ 5:20 pm. Sh

Real Romance

Hey lovelies, so tonight or today or whenever you read this I am gonna be trying to tell you guys what it is like living with an illness that you thought would never affect you, but it has. When I was

bottom of page