top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSophia h

Me, Myself, and I

Hey lovelies, today is Monday September 28th 2020 and yah girl is gonna be turning the BIG 18 in October and I can not wait!! I know I have said this before but, people did not even think I would make it to 17, but here I am about turn 18!! I am gonna be a grown woman, yesssss!! I have no clue what I am going to do to celebrate this big milestone in my life. I know that I want to be surrounded by the people who love me and who I love as well. I want to be a crazy gal and just have a big party and dance the night away. But, of course I do not think that is possible because of Covid. Now, yes, yes, you all probably think that before I got sick and covid I may have been a party girl. But, to be completely honest with you I have only really been to one party and that was on halloween and it was not all that. But when I would go to like competitions and stuff for broadcasting and birthday parties I would always dance because my mom said that I should just have fun and dance for her. So I always get myself up to dance and have a good time. Of course I also want like the basic stuff like maybe some new clothes and jewelry and makeup. But honestly I am just grateful to be alive and to be surrounded by some pretty great people and opportunities in my life. I was in the car the other day and even my mom said to me that I need to be a little risky and that I can break some rules and just have some fun but of course still stay safe. Also a nice cinnamon apple in my life would also be nice. Yes, yes, I know I have heard it all before. "Be patient someone will come along", "You will find someone,". I HAVE HEARD IT ALL!! Ok, so I might be exposing myself by telling you guys this, but.... There is this one guy who I have had a thing for since the freaking 8th grade.. Yes THE 8th GRADE!!! (If you want to know who or more about it let me know) I don't know there is just something about him that I am so drawn to and oh wow I hope he doesn't see this and think I am weird but you know what YOLO!! It is kinda weird for me now to see my friends get into relationships and do adult things and I am over here and have not even had my first kiss yet. I have not even ever really been romantically involved with a guy before. I do not know maybe maybe maybe my standards are too high. My problem is I like the shy boys who do not even think about girls and just care about football and stuff like that. But I have to be honest I think I am pretty and nice and funny and an all around great girl who would make a fabulous girlfriend. But, nope, obviously these boys do not care and are too busy with these other girls who are just... you know what let me not. I love everybody and everybody is great in their own way. Ok, besides my little rant about being single, all in all I am very excited for October and to be 18!!!



193 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Words on Sophia

One of my jobs at the school I work for is to edit the letters of recommendation teachers write to help students gain entrance into some of the best colleges in the country. I do about 800 of them a y

Hero of a thousand stories.

This is Sophia's mom. I wrote this a few days ago about my hero. I did not include everyone whom Sophia wanted to thank because that would literally take all day. Sophia passed yesterday @ 5:20 pm. Sh

Real Romance

Hey lovelies, so tonight or today or whenever you read this I am gonna be trying to tell you guys what it is like living with an illness that you thought would never affect you, but it has. When I was

bottom of page