top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSophia h

Homecoming🌹

Hey lovelies, I am a high school student so that means that I get to experience the fun events like Homecoming and Prom and all that good stuff that my school has to offer. When I was in 9th and 10th grade I went to my homecoming and it was so much fun and so memorable. But then unfortunately after my 10th grade homecoming I got very sick and was diagnosed with my cancer therefore I missed my junior year of homecoming as well. Except my school made my junior year of homecoming very special for me. The athletic director at my school and my cheer coach and my godmother and my principal and my class advisor decided to bring the homecoming literally to my home. They organized to get the band, the cheerleaders, and the football team all together to come to my house and bring the party to me. They had the cheerleaders (my girls🥰) perform and cheer for me and let me tell you when I say my girls slayed the performance and made me feel very special, I will never forget them and what they did for me and made me feel like. I will forever be thankful to my girls and my coaches and athletic director for being there for me and making me feel special and wanted and a part of the big Heritage Patriot family. And the band was there and they as well performed and they were all so sweet and they are all so freaking talented; I was blown away. Then I got my football boys. The football boys may act all tough and hard, but when it came time to hand me my roses and say hi to me they all let down their guard and became very sweet and loving towards me. Each and every one of them came up to me and handed me a rose🌹. I will never forget that. But, the best part is I was surprised when they handed me my sash and crown👑 and told me that I was homecoming royalty. I have always dreamed about being on the homecoming court and be announced homecoming queen. So to actually have that dream and vision come true was amazing to me. The local news station was also there and some parents and some of my closest friends and people who have helped me get through this were all there and it meant the world to me to see them all and supporting me. Overall I will forever be thankful and grateful for my Patriot friends and family for making that homecoming truly magical and memorable for me. Also I truly believe that no matter how hard it gets, there will always be someone there for you and to make you feel special and wanted.


68 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Words on Sophia

One of my jobs at the school I work for is to edit the letters of recommendation teachers write to help students gain entrance into some of the best colleges in the country. I do about 800 of them a y

Hero of a thousand stories.

This is Sophia's mom. I wrote this a few days ago about my hero. I did not include everyone whom Sophia wanted to thank because that would literally take all day. Sophia passed yesterday @ 5:20 pm. Sh

Real Romance

Hey lovelies, so tonight or today or whenever you read this I am gonna be trying to tell you guys what it is like living with an illness that you thought would never affect you, but it has. When I was

bottom of page