top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSophia h

Guardian Angel

Hey lovelies, today I am going to be telling you guys about my Guardian Angel, my grandmother Aggie. Now unfortunately Aggie passed away when I was younger, but I will never forget the beautiful and fun memories we had together. My grandmother like most of my family live up in Massachusetts. So every summer and winter when I was younger me, my mom, and my brother would go up and visit. Aggie lived in what I call and my family calls the Big Brown House. The Big Brown House has been in my family for over 100 years. At the house with Aggie and my grandfather me and my brother and mom would spend our days there. My brother and I would either be watching tv in the den or we would be playing outside just having a blast. Aggie was very strong ever since she was a young lady, because she had to take care of her sick mother when she was young and she had to survive during the depression. Aggie loved dogs and animals and was just so kind and loving towards any living thing. Now ever since my diagnoses I always think of my grandmother and pray that she protects me and gets me through. Because I am not gonna lie I have been through so many obstacles in life and sometimes it seems like I cannot catch a break. When I am going through a tough time I just close my eyes and say to my grandmother and God to please keep me safe and healthy and get me through this obstacle. For example I recently just got back from my trip to Tampa to see my doctors and they had to do a scan on me to see what is going on. So the scan I had to get done is where they put contrast dye in you though an IV. So I was laying there in the machine and they where having trouble with injecting the contrast. When they pulled me out of the machine and told me it did not work all I was saying to myself was "Please Aggie get me through this and please watch over me and make sure everything is ok." I have no clue what I would do without my Guardian Angel, Aggie. I truly believe that her strength and presence through God and Heaven has gotten me through some pretty rough times. So, the next time you are in a bad or scary or not good situation just calm down, relax , and close your eyes and think about your Guardian Angel.



156 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Words on Sophia

One of my jobs at the school I work for is to edit the letters of recommendation teachers write to help students gain entrance into some of the best colleges in the country. I do about 800 of them a y

Hero of a thousand stories.

This is Sophia's mom. I wrote this a few days ago about my hero. I did not include everyone whom Sophia wanted to thank because that would literally take all day. Sophia passed yesterday @ 5:20 pm. Sh

Real Romance

Hey lovelies, so tonight or today or whenever you read this I am gonna be trying to tell you guys what it is like living with an illness that you thought would never affect you, but it has. When I was

bottom of page